leighblack: (Hugh - WTF)
I managed to smash something into my mouth while I was moving because I'm a klutz like that. And now I have a huge fat lip. Well, I know it feels like it's much larger than it really is, but it still feels like it's giant. I truly am a moron.

Fun fact discovered while packing: I had a scrunchie (or several) in every room of my apartment. Just in case I had a hair emergency, I guess. There was also at least one screwdriver in every room. I'm just weird like that.

I got about 45 mins. of sleep last night. I'm a little punchy today.
leighblack: (Tongue)
Everything is moved. I started moving things at noon by myself, then everyone else joined me around 7pm and we finished at 8:30. Not too bad. And my back isn't screaming in pain, just whimpering. Now I'm just looking at the piles of boxes in my living room. :( But, I have tomorrow off & [livejournal.com profile] duckduck and her hub are coming over to help tomorrow night. Of course, I had to put my computer back together right away 'cause I'm a dork like that. And I love, love, love my new apartment!! It's very snazzy. I'll take some photos once things are a little more organized.

Have a meme for now.
You gotta have friends...
1. Reply to this post if you want/need me to tell you how cool you are!

2. Watch my journal over the next few days for a post just about you and why I think you rock my socks.

3. Post these instructions in your journal and give your friends a much needed dose of love and adoration!
leighblack: (Smile in Your Eyes)
Since I don't have to get up early in the morning, I thought I'd write something like an update. I am moving tomorrow. Everything is packed and ready to go. My walls feel odd since they're bare. I was thinking of putting my giant Van Helsing banner somewhere besides my bedroom, but it feels so weird without it now that I may hang it in there again. My new apartment is pretty much ready. They finished painting it today, and the chick just left from cleaning it. The carpets will be cleaned tomorrow and then it's mine. I'm a little worried though, since Cesar took down the ugly, smoke-filled, gross curtains today, but hasn't put my nice new blinds up yet. Ummmm, I don't really want bare windows. That could be scary.

We had a great author signing at work tonight, which I was lucky enough to attend. Erin Hart, who wrote Haunted Ground. She even sang us an Irish song! She was verra, verra nice and I was glad I got off work in time to be there. Go read her book! It's good. A nice Irish mystery.

Umm, there are other things I wanted to write about, but I have no idea what they are. I'm not ill anymore, thanks to the magic of antibiotics. However, my back is very unhappy about moving everything I own tomorrow. It was killing me this weekend while I was packing. Plus, I fell on the ice outside and I have a three-inch bruise on my good knee. Graceful am I. :( I think my warranty is running out.

Don't forget! If you want a Xmas card, send your address to chadsjagerbitch@yahoo.com! I've already heard from several of you.

I have no idea when I'll have my computer up and running again, but I'm sure I won't be away for long. Oh, and I know I still owe some of you icons. You'll get them eventually.
leighblack: (Smile in Your Eyes)
I <3 Jesse L. Martin to no end.




Although this has to be one of the worst versions of A Christmas Carol I've ever seen.

Oh, and packing sucks. But I'm just about done, so it's not so bad now.
leighblack: (Hugh - Beautiful)
I had intentions to do an actual update today, but I guess that's not going to happen. I bought myself a snazzy DVD Recorder today, and I've pretty much spent the entire day playing with it. All my boots are going onto DVDs first, then I'm going to start working on my video collection and my large collection of MST3k episodes.

I finally have an official moving date: Wed, Dec 1st. So all you local people should be expecting to be asked to help out on either that day or Thursday. You've been warned. It's only a week and a half away. And I have nothing ready. I'm not freaking out at all, nooooooooo...

HIM is tomorrow night. I'm pretty excited about it! Pretty, angsty boys. YUM!!

Oh, and have a meme:
My journal is called Bleeding to Find Resurrection because it's a line from my favorite Killingbird song and it just speaks to me.
My subtitle is non-existant because I haven't thought of one.
My name is Jager Bitch because it's what I'm best known for.
My friends page is called Friends because I'm original.
My username is LeighBlack because it's what I always use.
My default userpic is me, in my Halloween costume from last year, because I haven't gotten around to making one with this year's costume.

Ummmm...

Oct. 13th, 2004 09:51 pm
leighblack: (Anyone BUT Bush (idea from enderu))
I'm moving again. *the audience groans* I'm beating my last move, which was across the parking lot. This time I'm moving upstairs. Bigger apartment, no more noisy neighbors above me. It's like a dream come true! More details to come, including begging for help.

I spent most of tonight hanging at the 'rents house, utilizing their cable modem. I am now the proud owner of lots n lots of Wicked and a bunch more Rent boots. Goddess, I LOVE the Internets!!

My illegal-downloading had a good purpose though. After explaining to my mom that I need some culture, and just how cool Wicked is, and then proving it by showing her some clips, I got her to agree to buy my tickets for my Xmas present. So I'll be set for both Toronto & Chicago!

My thought-provoking comment on tonight's debtate: "He really does look like a chimp!"
leighblack: (HughPeek)
I don't really have time to write a whole entry as I'm swamped at work right now. But I wanted to drop in and say hello. My move went very well on Saturday. I'm slowly unpacking and getting things organized. I should have things in better shape this weekend. Now that I actually have room, I'm having people over tomorrow night for dinner & a movie. There's room for everyone to sit! Yay!!

I know that there was something else that I wanted to write...but I've totally forgotten what it was.

Back to my stupid project from hell, I guess.
leighblack: (Sparrow)
Hello, hello everyone. I just thought I'd drop a quick line in here so people know that I'm alive. I've been moving stuff into my new apartment for the past two days and I'm already beat. I'm moving a few things today, but all the furniture is moving tomorrow. My back and bum knee are not looking forward to it. :(

But my new place is very nice and so much more roomy. I love it! I'm just not sure where I'm going to be able to hang all my stuff on the walls. I may need to re-evaluate the posters/photos situation.

I'm more than likely taking my computer down tonight, and my new phone line won't be ready for a couple days, so I won't have computer access until Monday.

ahoy, ahoy

Dec. 14th, 2003 07:29 pm
leighblack: (Hicks)
I just thought I'd check in for a little bit, since I haven't really written in my journal in a few days.

Wednesday night I spent the night bonding with my mother. We made cookies and I typed up their Christmas letter for her. The section she wrote up about me was only a few sentences long and it was all about work. Huh? I asked her if that's all she thought about me, my work, and she said I was boring. Me?!? Gee, thanks mom. Needless to say, I rewrote my section in the letter. ;)

I was supposed to see Blackstone Cherri do one of their last gigs on Saturday night, but I really couldn't afford the trip up north. Instead, I ended up dog sitting while my parent's spent the weekend in Chicago. I spent a lot of Saturday at home, packing some books and taking down my Faster Pussycat wall. My apartment looks so bare without that stuff! My dogs were very happy that I was there with them and pretty much hung around me all weekend. Including sleeping on top of my feet. And boy, is that comfy.

I talked to Ann for a while last night. We decided that we're not going to Vegas for New Year's. Since I'm moving that weekend, it's probably good not to go. I'm okay with it, and I might get to see her on NYE anyways. I'll probably take the time off from work anyways so I'll have time to pack and clean. This does mean that I am 100% for sure going to Chicago for Adler's Appetite next weekend. And I get to see all my girls!

While I was at my parent's house, I did six loads of laundry. Now all of my towels, dish rags, sheets, and clothes are clean. Yay! I also spent time working on my scrapbook. I almost have all of the Faster pages done! But my dogs didn't like it when I was working on the scrapbook because they couldn't curl up with me. So I spent the afternoon reading in a comfy chair with Earl next to me and Riley sitting on my feet.

Now I'm home and have an exciting night ahead of me. I have to wrap my secret santa gifts and I want to finish a couple scrapbook pages. And I think that's about it.
leighblack: (Sparrow)
It took 15 hours, but my apartment is CLEAN! Yes, actually clean. It's not perfect or anything, but you can actually see the carpet again. And I think I found every one of the CDs that I was missing. The only thing that sucks is now I have about 12 trips to make to the dumpster. And seeing how it's 2:30am, that's waiting until tomorrow. I do still have to pick up my bedroom, but that's only going to take a little while since I try to keep it decent. Yay! I'm so happy that it's finally done. With working so much and being gone so much this summer/fall, I just haven't had time to keep up with the mess. And now I'll pass the apartment inspection on Wed. (Okay, my aunt is doing it, so it wasn't like I'd get busted, but still) I have a few loads of laundry left since I ran out of quarters, but [livejournal.com profile] taylorea was kind enough to agree to let me to a couple loads at her house tomorrow while we're scrapbooking. Guess what I found while cleaning? My dining table! :) Under about a year's worth of junk mail. So maybe we can even scrapbook at my place soon.

Of course, the big reason for my cleaning flurry is that I found out on Wednesday that my uncle (who owns my apartment complex) is planning on moving me to another apartment. Yes, [livejournal.com profile] dazeebean and [livejournal.com profile] taylorea, I can hear your groans from here. But this move is going to be a breeze compared to the last one since we won't have to spend as much time cleaning as we did last time. Although it was fun to watch Andrew to scrub my disaster of a kitchen, that's not necessary this time as it's already clean. And I have made a decision that I'm getting rid of some of my books. I have NO desire to move 2,000 books. (no, you didn't read that wrong) I don't know how many I'll be able to part with, but some of them are definitely going.

I'm not sure yet exactly when I'll be moving. The people in my new apartment are there until Dec 31st and I'm so not moving on Jan 1st. Probably sometime during the week after that. I'm moving to the building across the parking lot, which means moving a zillion boxes and furniture across a slushy parking lot in the middle of winter. Oh joy! But, we won't need vehicles, so there's some sort of bright light. I'm actually pretty happy about the new apartment. It's a 2 bedroom (compared to the 4 little bedrooms that I have now) and in a lot better shape than the one I'm in.

The rest of my weekend has been pretty non-eventful. I spent Thursday helping my parent's clean their basement. Yes, I had to work for my dinner. But that also meant I got to spend the whole day with my doggies. It's always nice to get a dose of puppy love. I was also given clerical duties, as my sister is soon graduating from college and my mom needed labels printed up for her announcements. My brother came home from school for the weekend and I actually got to see him for a while. He's growing his hair out and it's all fro'ed out. Very disturbing. My mom wasn't really expecting any people for dinner and ended up with 8 people there, as a few people invited themselves over. You'd almost think that my family liked each other! I was there for almost 12 hours and didn't argue with my mom once, so I'd say the day was successful.

I think I'm off to bed now, so I can get some sleep before tomorrow's scrapbooking excitement. We're doing an X-Men marathon! Yay!! I've already watched X2 twice since Tuesday. Oh, and I hope that everyone remembers that Pirates of the Carribbean comes out on Tuesday. GO BUY IT!!!

Profile

leighblack: (Default)
leighblack

April 2017

S M T W T F S
      1
23 45678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 12:36 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios