More randomness...
Jul. 19th, 2005 07:10 pmYAY for my parents! It's their 30th Anniversary today. And they said that I can have their car for the weekend, so I'll have air conditioning on my long drive through Iowa! Yipee!! I couldn't be happier. Lee, this also means that we can for sure drive my car around town and we won't die from the heat. That's extra incentive for me not to drink at the show. I'll need all the help I can get.
Also, my car stereo came in today, so I once again have a radio/CD Player in my car. I've been without it for 24 days! I've been going nuts!! I blasted Stimulator the whole ride home. Shit, I don't think my parent's CD player plays mp3 CDs. I'll need to make some new CDs for my drive, I guess.
*hugs* to
rockerlee, just because. Can't wait to see you this weekend!
I have this intense urge to change the entire look of my journal. I'm trying to resist, but I'm pretty weak. I know exactly what I want to do, I just need a little free time to do it.
Our book group is tomorrow night. Haven't read the book, haven't gotten a copy of the book, haven't even paged through it. I'm sure I'll be useful in the discussion. At least I know I'm not alone.
And for some entertainment...Not everyone will enjoy this, but guess who showed up on the Faster board today??
Hi Everyone,
This is Joe it has been a while since I have wrote you all.
First again I would like to thank Leah Black, and all the Gals for coming out to Flint at the Machine Shop a few years back to see FPC I'me really glad I had gotten a chance to meet some of you at the show it was really great. Also I'me here to eat crow lol. yes its freakin true.. I would like to say Iam truly sorry for some of my actions, and comments. I made back then. I was going through the start of a divorce,it was just making my life a wreck.. and as of last month my divorce was final.
I am sorry for alot of things. All I can ask is for everyone to please forgive me. Iam a lot happier now, and my life is so fantastic. I also would like to say hi to Brent, EJ and the Boys.
Leigh, and the Gals you Ladies are so fantastic, you Gals Rock. All I'me asking is for all your understanding, and forgiveness. I truly miss you all. It's great to be free, rocking again, and meeting new folks. I also love dateing as well it is so fantastic.
Joe AKA Strutterman
The idea of Joe dating scares me. Now I'm kind of glad there's not going to be a show at The Machine Shop.
BTW, if you're bored, go to the Stimulator Message Board and make fun of Chad.
Also, my car stereo came in today, so I once again have a radio/CD Player in my car. I've been without it for 24 days! I've been going nuts!! I blasted Stimulator the whole ride home. Shit, I don't think my parent's CD player plays mp3 CDs. I'll need to make some new CDs for my drive, I guess.
*hugs* to
I have this intense urge to change the entire look of my journal. I'm trying to resist, but I'm pretty weak. I know exactly what I want to do, I just need a little free time to do it.
Our book group is tomorrow night. Haven't read the book, haven't gotten a copy of the book, haven't even paged through it. I'm sure I'll be useful in the discussion. At least I know I'm not alone.
And for some entertainment...Not everyone will enjoy this, but guess who showed up on the Faster board today??
Hi Everyone,
This is Joe it has been a while since I have wrote you all.
First again I would like to thank Leah Black, and all the Gals for coming out to Flint at the Machine Shop a few years back to see FPC I'me really glad I had gotten a chance to meet some of you at the show it was really great. Also I'me here to eat crow lol. yes its freakin true.. I would like to say Iam truly sorry for some of my actions, and comments. I made back then. I was going through the start of a divorce,it was just making my life a wreck.. and as of last month my divorce was final.
I am sorry for alot of things. All I can ask is for everyone to please forgive me. Iam a lot happier now, and my life is so fantastic. I also would like to say hi to Brent, EJ and the Boys.
Leigh, and the Gals you Ladies are so fantastic, you Gals Rock. All I'me asking is for all your understanding, and forgiveness. I truly miss you all. It's great to be free, rocking again, and meeting new folks. I also love dateing as well it is so fantastic.
Joe AKA Strutterman
The idea of Joe dating scares me. Now I'm kind of glad there's not going to be a show at The Machine Shop.
BTW, if you're bored, go to the Stimulator Message Board and make fun of Chad.
no subject
Date: 2005-07-20 04:14 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2005-07-20 04:37 am (UTC)Thank you Leah! ;)
no subject
Date: 2005-07-20 04:41 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2005-07-20 01:31 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2005-07-20 02:11 pm (UTC)Joe's this 40-something guy - not real bright, not all that attractive. Just a normal Flint, MI guy, I suppose. He used to be on the FP board all the time, and would say all these whacked out things, but we tolerated him. When Faster scheduled a show there, he made about 50 posts about how excited he was about the show and about meeting us girls.
The day of the show, Joe was standing in line to get into the bar and started waving wildly at us as soon as we got into the parking lot. Uh, we don't stand in line. Plus, it was super early and we had stuff we had picked up for the boys, so we went to the back of the club by the buses. There were lots of people back there, so it wasn't a big deal. When we finally did go inside, we met Joe & his wife and pleasantries were exchanged. I disappeared for a good part of the show since I was videotaping it for the band, so I don't know exactly what went on during the show. Afterwards, we hung out with the boys, like we always do. There was quite a bit of drunken tomfoolery that night. More than usual, in fact. Plus, there were a ton of people there that we knew, so there was a big crowd of people hanging out.
So, like days later when I finally got home, Joe had made another 25 posts about how good the show was, and hailing the bar hosting it, and hailing the boys, and thanking us, uhh, The PussyCult, as we're known. But, then he suddenly decided that we were all terrible people and had conspired against him & wife so they couldn't enjoy the show, and had kept them from talking to the band. Because a)We went back by the buses, instead of standing in line. Nevermind that there were tons of people back there and it wasn't like it was roped off or anything. He could have wandered back there. b)Someone threw a beer at Taime on stage during the show and somehow this became our fault. Like we'd ever waste alcohol like that! c)Some guy hit on his wife, and apparently we sent him to do that. I have no clue where he came up with that. d)Someone also spilled beer on his FP shirt, which somehow became out fault again. Even though none of us were near him. e)The band didn't appreciate their fans by taking a picture from the stage and posting on the message board or thank them from the stage. Uhhhh, yeah. Somehow this was our fault too. I have no idea about the picture thing, but Taime does always thank the fans for coming out. f)We took up all of the band's time after the show, so he couldn't talk with them. Which was not true. Yes, they hung around with us a lot, but that's because we know them. But by no means were we the only people they talked to.
So, this started this huge flame war where we were trying to figure out exactly what the hell he was talking about and he kept ranting about how we had wronged him. It was amusing.
no subject
Date: 2005-07-20 02:16 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2005-07-20 02:21 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2005-07-20 02:24 pm (UTC)Armchair psychology. LOL. I'm good at it.
no subject
Date: 2005-07-20 03:57 pm (UTC)I had forgotten all about the "conspiracies against him" though until you just mentioned it...lmao
no subject
Date: 2005-07-20 04:25 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2005-07-20 06:24 pm (UTC)