leighblack: (DW - Armed & Dangerous)
[personal profile] leighblack
I'm still alive. Well, my brain might argue with that one today. But I made it through the weekend and it was great! Highlights include:

- Making fun of pretty much every single thing in Mason City, Iowa
- Prime n' Wine/Vince Gill birthday weekend, let's book it!
- I got to meet [livejournal.com profile] urbanbluesky finally!
- I'm a big enough dork that I downloaded Doctor Who using the hotel's internet, converted it to mp4 and then watched it on my iPod while lying in bed
- Was that a great episode or what?
- We cheated on the Denny's in Clear Lake

Last night was the The Audition/Hit the Lights/Every Avenue/The Morning Light/Kiros show. We've seen The Audition before but didn't know what to expect from the other bands. We were pleasantly surprised!

Kiros - Okay, we missed their set. But the band members were walking around all night dressed in SKIN TIGHT jeans in colors like pink and purple. Interesting.

The Morning Light - Good, not great. A little too mellow for this tour. I was confused why they have a lead singer when their keyboardist did most of the singing and had a much better voice.

Every Avenue - I like their album, but it's pretty pop-based. They aren't anything like that live. They totally rocked! Jaime & I both were like "Oh yeaaaaah..." =) I'd definitely see them again.

Hit the Lights - They rocked too, but I wasn't into them as much. Their songs weren't as good as Every Avenue's. But the kids were sure into them. There were several mosh pits created during their set.

The Audition - I seriously love this band. They are the step-child of Skid Row, for sure. Something like that anyways. They're fun and the crowd was pretty wild. Good times!

I got home too late to catch the Rock of Love finale, but I did catch part of the replay. Wow. It's too bad this season was so boring. It sounds like there's a good cat fight on the reunion show though.

I have a million things to do this week and no time to do them. Awesome. Tomorrow night is the Sara Bareilles show, which I'm looking forward to. I'm not looking forward to the fucking pseudo-hipsters though. Give me a show with the kiddies any day. At least they actually enjoy themselves. And I leave for Detroit on Thursday! YAY!

Hockey playoffs tonight! Hopefully I can stay awake long enough to watch the game. This is questionable because I'm fairly exhausted.

Can Monday be over yet??

Date: 2008-04-14 02:50 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] urbanbluesky.livejournal.com
I fell asleep during the replay. I assume he picked Ambre?

Date: 2008-04-14 02:59 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] leighblack.livejournal.com
He did indeed pick her.

Date: 2008-04-15 06:05 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] rockerlee.livejournal.com
How DARE you cheat on OUR Denny's!!!!!! :-O

;)

Date: 2008-04-15 12:34 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] leighblack.livejournal.com
I know! We went to Perkins! I felt dirty.

Profile

leighblack: (Default)
leighblack

April 2017

S M T W T F S
      1
23 45678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 03:13 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios