leighblack: (Riley - Big Ears)
[personal profile] leighblack
Okay, so the Weird Al show was totally MADE OF WIN. If I made a list of all the songs I would have wanted him to play, well he played them. All of them. Even "You're Pitiful" which totally made my night. More on the concert tomorrow.

Yes, I got my Sven shirt. Boo to the weather though. For the second year in a row, he had to be at the studio because of the bad weather. Sunday is totally going to be my chance to meet him though. I can feel it! Also, I got a Team Franken 2008 shirt. I want to get away with wearing one of them to work tomorrow, but I'm not sure which one yet.

Unfortunately, my evening was sad too. My mom called to say that something happened to Riley and my dad had to rush him to the vet this morning. He tore a tendon in his good back leg and now he can barely walk. =( The vet set him up with some drugs though and when I called my dad to see what was going on, he said that Ry was doing okay. My dad built a ramp on the front steps for him so he can still go out. Just very slowly. I'm really upset about this. He's my baby. I'm going to go over and hang out with him tomorrow night. I'm worried...well, I'm just worried that this is the beginning of the end and I'm absolutely not ready to face it yet.

Anyhow...note to self. Tomorrow:
look up the dates for the Wicked tour for next year
look into Jersey Boys tickets in Chicago
record the new Houston Calls song from MySpace

Also, [livejournal.com profile] seimaisin and I have decided that we're going to NYC in two years, so we can see Wicked on Broadway! This is a good plan.

That alarm is going to be quite painful when it goes off in about four hours. =/

Date: 2007-08-28 06:52 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] himeykitty.livejournal.com
Weird Al show? God, I'm about 23 kinds of jealous right now.

Date: 2007-08-28 12:26 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] leighblack.livejournal.com
OH MY GOD. It was awesome! We were pretty close too so we could see perfectly. But nearly the whole grandstand was filled with crazy fans. I turned around during the cell phone song and it was kind of fabulous to see so many phones waving in the air.

Date: 2007-08-28 11:48 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] seimaisin.livejournal.com
Ugh. Why am I conscious again!

NYC! It is a plan!

Date: 2007-08-28 12:20 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] leighblack.livejournal.com
Yeah, I got about two hours of sleep. And then the storm started. And my power went out. Again. =/

Date: 2007-08-28 02:01 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] pimpstresslana.livejournal.com
I hope Riley is feeling better soon and has a speedy recovery. **big hugs to ya both**

And Weird Al!?! DUDE!!! That's awesome!! Did he do "Livin' With a Hernia?" That's one of my favorites. That and "Toothless People." (Yeah, I like the weird ones. :) You are SO lucky!!!

Date: 2007-08-28 02:10 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] leighblack.livejournal.com
I don't know. It doesn't sound like he's going to get better. he's just going to have to learn how to cope. He's really depressed.

Nope, Al didn't do that one. He did more newer material, although he did bring out the fat suit for "Fat." And he had a whole line of dancing stormtroopers, Tuscan Raiders, Darth & Boba Fett for "The Saga Begins," which then led into "Yoda." It was beyond awesome. And I'm still singing "Yo yo yo yo yo-da!" to myself.

Profile

leighblack: (Default)
leighblack

April 2017

S M T W T F S
      1
23 45678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 07:18 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios