leighblack: (BBM - The Kiss)
[personal profile] leighblack

1.Who was your first love?
My friend Ron in 2nd grade. I sent him love notes and everything.

3. Who was your first prom date?
I didn't go to prom. I went to a Star Trek convention instead. Don't let it be said that I'm not a complete geek.

4. Who was your first roommate?
Stacy & Staci - neither of whom I talk to anymore

5. What alcoholic beverage did you drink when you got drunk the first time?
Uhhhh...probably wine coolers.

6. What was your first job?
Cashier at Knox Lumber. I ended up working there for 6 years.

7. What was your first car?
A turquoise Dodge Colt hatchback, nicknamed the All-Terrain, Intergalactic Star Trek Mobile. Again, the geek thing.

8. When did you go to your first funeral?
My grandmother's funeral a few years ago. I wasn't allowed to go to my grandpa's when he died, because my mom thought I was too young.

9. How old were you when you first moved away from your hometown?
About 3 days before my 20th birthday - although I only moved to Eagan, so it wasn't like it was a big deal.

10. Who was your first grade teacher?
Mrs...I have no idea. I can't remember her name.

11. Where did you go on your first ride on an airplane?
I'm not sure. My parents took me to both North Dakota and Chicago while I was a baby, but I don't know which was first.

12. Where did you go for your first date and who was it with?
We went to see a movie at the theater he worked at, so we got in free and we got free popcorn. A class act all around.

13.When you snuck out of your house for the first time?
I snuck out to see Faster Pussycat & Blackboard Jungle at The Mirage when I was 16, since my parents forbid me from going.

14. Who was the first person to send you flowers?
I've been given flowers, but I've never been sent flowers.

15. Where did you live the first time you moved out of your parents house?
A townhome in Eagan, right under the flight path for the airport.

16. Who is the first person you call when you have a bad day?
Maybe Bren. I'm more apt to rant in my journal than call someone. I hate the phone.

17. Who's wedding were you in the first time you were in the wedding party?
Bren's is (thankfully) the only wedding I've been in.

18. What is the first thing you do in the morning?
Force myself to get out of bed rather than burying myself back under the covers.

19. What was the first concert you ever went to?
The Jets at The Dome for some Girl Scout thing.

20. What was your first major surgery?
Uhhhh...I had to be put out while they pulled a couple teeth. I've never had any other surgical procedures done.

21. At what age did you get your First tattoo or piercing?
I got my ears pierced when I was 12. Or 10. I can't remember. I was 20 when I got my first tattoo.

Last (Alcoholic) Drink:
Beer on Saturday night. Yes, beer. Given to me by a cute rock boy, so how could I say no? ;)

Last shoes worn:
Beat up black Sketchers for work

Last Good Cry:
No clue. Probably when I flipped my car several years ago.

Last Movie Seen in the theater:
Walk the Line

Last Movie Rented:
I never rent movies - I always buy them.

Last Cuss Word Uttered:
Probably fuck. I'm quite fond of it.

Last Beverage Drank:
Black Cherry Vanilla Coke

Last Food Consumed:
A breakfast bar this morning

Last Time Showered:
this morning

Last TV Show Watched:
the news last night

Last CD Played:
one of my many mix CDs

Last CD Bought:
Betty Blowtorch's Last Call on eBay

Last Annoyance:
this damn headache that will NOT go away

Last Disappointment:
Hmmm. It's been a pretty good week, so no real disappointments. I'm disappointed in myself for being lazy last night and not getting any laundry done.

Last Ice Cream Eaten:
I don't eat a lot of ice cream, so I don't really know.

Last Time Hugged and by whom:
on Sunday, by Lee before she left town

Last Webpage Visited:
LiveJournal, where else?

Last Thing Lost:
I don't know. I don't remember looking for anything recently.

Last Regret:
I don't live my life with regrets.

Last thing bought:
Gas, this morning

Last Club Attended:
Bunker's on Friday to see Holiday

Last thing said:
"Bye" to my mom, on the phone

Date: 2006-02-22 05:17 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] cyberwuzzle.livejournal.com
You've had anyone send you flowers? AWW! Now I want to send you some.

Date: 2006-02-22 06:12 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] leighblack.livejournal.com
Well, that's a very sweet thought, but really not necessary. It's not a big deal.

Date: 2006-02-22 08:43 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] auzrais.livejournal.com
I plan on doing this later, but where's question #2 in the first part?

Date: 2006-02-22 09:00 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] leighblack.livejournal.com
Dammit! I usually notice when there's numbers missing.

It usually means that someone along the line didn't like that question and took it out.

just finished, mine posted on my LJ

Date: 2006-02-23 07:29 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] auzrais.livejournal.com
Star Trek over prom... did you at least get to see any cool actors there? Which shows were represented when you went?

Re: just finished, mine posted on my LJ

Date: 2006-02-23 02:01 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] leighblack.livejournal.com
Uhhh, Troi & the monkey man were there...err, Marina Sirtis and Jonathan Frakes. It was mostly a TNG thing, if I remember correctly.

Date: 2006-02-23 06:54 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] auzrais.livejournal.com
Troi always looked so much better in the show to me. I saw her on TV for some interviews, and for some reason she just looked different. (Did you notice thats he was in the movie Crash?) :)

Monkey Man Frakes. Why the hell did they make him the Kirk of the show where he slept and woo'd all these women. Hell, he even wanted a woman with no gender. (Look at me getting my geek on!)

Yay for TNG!!! My faves of all the shows were TNG and VGR. :D Wasn't big on the original series much. Don't care for Kirk/Shatner... but Shatner seems okay on Boston Legal. Go fig.

Date: 2006-02-23 07:12 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] leighblack.livejournal.com
Oh yes, I knew she was in Crash.

I looooooooved TNG when I was in high school. I don't know how it started. I never watched the original show, and didn't really get into DS9 (except for Worf!) or Voyager.

To further my geekdom, we had a Star Trek mystery party for my 18th birthday. My friend George played Riker and he spent most of the party making monkey noises and walking with his hands dragging on the ground. *hee*

Date: 2006-02-23 08:46 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] auzrais.livejournal.com
I LOVED TNG!!! I would watch it ALL the time, even the repeats. LOVED the movies, too... regardless of what anyone says. :)

Worf was cool... I think he was put into DS9 to try and save it since at the time (before the Dominion Wars started) the show wasn't doing so hot. They went from TNG being on FOX and exploring all over the place to CBS with DS9 and a station where you didn't really go anywhere... people came to the station.

Star Trek mystery party... sounds interesting. I've seen people show up at Renn Faires dressed in Star Trek attire from various shows... hell, even dressed as Klingons, etc. Very interesting. :)

So you think Riker looks like a monkey, eh? :P

Date: 2006-02-23 08:47 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] auzrais.livejournal.com
When I saw the mother in the store, I thought "OH! OH! That's Deanna!"

Just like when I watched 24 or recently Battlestar Galactica... Michelle Forbes was on, and all I could say was "Look, it's Ensign Ro!"

Yeah, me... BIG geek. :D

Profile

leighblack: (Default)
leighblack

April 2017

S M T W T F S
      1
23 45678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 10:42 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios