My mini-CJ review
Jan. 29th, 2006 10:18 pmI actually really enjoyed tonight's Crossing Jordan episode. I didn't think I would. It had some of everything. It was intense, touching, funny, slashy, sad and happy. It's going to be a long ass time before there's another new episode, so I'm glad this one was good.
And it made me just a wee bit happy that there wasn't really any W/J and made it clear there might not be for a while. So, of course, someone has already declared that it's a horrible episode. =)
And it made me just a wee bit happy that there wasn't really any W/J and made it clear there might not be for a while. So, of course, someone has already declared that it's a horrible episode. =)
no subject
Date: 2006-01-30 04:33 am (UTC)I really, really wish they would have pulled back on the shot though, so we could have seen them both in the same frame as Nigel tried to feed Bug. Because that would make an awesome icon.
no subject
Date: 2006-01-30 05:59 am (UTC)Although I agree that Garrett's drinking seemed to be wrapped up muchmuchmuch too easily, I can only hope it was not the last we'll hear of it (sorry to macy). it was nice to see that Jordan/Woody is still mucked up. I was afraid that as soon Pollack was gone, they'd jump to love/babies/puppies and that certainly is not the way I want to see things go.
I know Allan over on CR mentioned they shot on a backstage lot for a lot of the outdoor scenes, and the problem for me with that was it felt too much like a backstage lot. Usually their second unit photography and cinematics can really make up for that (and it's usually the best shot stuff of the show), but it seemed seriously lacking to me. This whole storyline just was too contrived, IMHO.
I will have to add that I did love the music though, especially that last song.
no subject
Date: 2006-01-30 06:08 am (UTC)The music was good. Let me know if you want the song at the end. I can upload it for you.