Weekend recap
Apr. 11th, 2005 01:06 pmI really didn't do anything this weekend. I bet you thought this might be interesting. Well, you would be wrong. I snuggled with my dogs. I downloaded a bunch of music. I figured out how to record streaming video & now have my very own copies of the CJ videos from nbc.com. I watched Suicide Kings and What About Bob?. I helped
dazeebean set up the Viggo mood theme in her journal. I did free laundry. I ate free food. I started reading Wicked. And that's about it.
I did also watch Dead End, which is the last of the Steve Valentine movies that I needed to watch. OMG! What a bad movie. Better than Santa With Muscles, but not by much. And I sat I sat through 77 mins before Steve even showed up. Ugh! It was supposed to be a horror movie, but I laughed the whole way through it. I don't think that's what they were aiming for. Since that's the last Steve movie, now I just need to go back and cap the ones I haven't done yet.
I did also watch Dead End, which is the last of the Steve Valentine movies that I needed to watch. OMG! What a bad movie. Better than Santa With Muscles, but not by much. And I sat I sat through 77 mins before Steve even showed up. Ugh! It was supposed to be a horror movie, but I laughed the whole way through it. I don't think that's what they were aiming for. Since that's the last Steve movie, now I just need to go back and cap the ones I haven't done yet.
no subject
Date: 2005-04-12 06:22 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2005-04-12 12:23 pm (UTC)I really, really like it so far! I'm just past the part where they arrive at Shiz though, so I've got a lot to get through yet.
no subject
Date: 2005-04-13 05:44 am (UTC)Is that Shoshana Bean in that icon? I don't like her Elphaba...
no subject
Date: 2005-04-13 12:20 pm (UTC)Nope, that's Stephanie J. Block, from the touring cast. Shoshana is in *this* icon. What's wrong with Shosh?? I like her okay. I can't wait to see Stephanie though. 4 1/2 more weeks!!