leighblack: (Nigel/Woody - Catch Me)
[personal profile] leighblack
I have a coworker in my department who's a vertically-challenged Indian man, with the flat haircut. He reminds me enough of Ravi that I know with all certainty that I'm giong to pass him in the hallway someday and say "Hey, Bug" by accident. And that will be the final straw in my coworkers deciding that I'm completely insane.

I was going to write up this big rant about how I'm really happy that you got knocked up and all, but really, you're just a coworker and I kinda really don't care. But I don't so much have the energy to write it all up. Suffice it to say, cooing over babies of people I don't really know all that well is not my thing. More power to the people who enjoy it.

I'm like so enthralled by that pic of Nigel & Woody that it has actually replaced the yummy pic of Nigel in eyeliner from Revealed on my phone. And I keep turning it on just to see it. And then it makes me giggle 'cause it says *Vibrate* underneath it, since I can't have the ringer on at work. I am truly the hugest dork in the world.

Work is going to suck tonight, since I am unendingly tired and have no patience for my boss. And if he stays late tonight, as he is wont to do occasionally, I will scream and throw heavy objects at his head. And then I'll probably get fired.

And it's really, really bad grammar to start sentences with "and." This is how you know I'm tired.
(deleted comment)

Date: 2005-03-08 08:23 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] leighblack.livejournal.com
Ugh. I first typed it as "grammer" before shaking my head at myself and fixing it.

Yeah, I tried my best to make it look more like Nige has pasty skin and less like he's afraid Woody has communicable diseases. I think it turned out okay. Actually, I'm pretty proud of it. It's one of the best icons I've made, IMO.

Date: 2005-03-09 01:18 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] amazonqueenkate.livejournal.com
I wish I could have a picture on my phone! Because that would be so awesome. (Not to mention the hilarity of the "vibrate" thing.)

I think you should call the little Indian guy "Bug" on general principle. I would. ;)

Date: 2005-03-09 04:30 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] leighblack.livejournal.com
I'm such a dork. My old phone worked just fine, but one day I decided I needed a new phone so I could have photos on it and Wicked ring tones. And so I got a new one.

I'm not quite sure how he'd react to being called Bug on a regular basis.

Date: 2005-03-09 01:11 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] amazonqueenkate.livejournal.com
Everyone in my family has super-cool high-tech phones but me. Thus far, the argument, "I should have a cool phone because you guys all do!" hasn't worked. But my contract is up soon, so I'll make US Cellular give me a pretty new phone for resigning.

(Why do I want a new phone? To have pictures and cool ring tones and suchs. No other reason. I think the parents know this, and that is why my argument fails.)

Yes, well, true. Especially if he is surly and unlivable, like the "real" Bug. ;)

Profile

leighblack: (Default)
leighblack

April 2017

S M T W T F S
      1
23 45678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 02:21 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios