leighblack: (Pinto - Zach Reads Fic)
[personal profile] leighblack
Hey hey! I haven't posted anything here in ages! And so very much has happened lately. Which I'm not going to talk about. Instead, I'm going to try to do that fandom meme thing. Except that I kind of skirt the edges of fandom, so it might be a little difficult. Maybe it'll just be more like 'TV shows I really liked'.

The one who seduced you, screwed you over, broke your heart in a million pieces, and laughed about it.
Nip/Tuck. I loved it SO much for the first 2.9998 seasons! And then the end of season 3 happened. And then season 4 happened and I just could not do it anymore. Oh, Ryan Murphy. Why you gotta be that way?

The old flame you don't see very often any more but whom you still really enjoy getting together with for a few drinks and maybe a pleasant nostalgic romp.
Firefly/Serenity. I've been thinking lately that it's been way too long since I've watched it. And I really should make it a yearly thing. It's such a fantastic world to visit!

The mysterious dark one whom you used to sit up with talking until 3 AM at weird coffee houses and with whom you were quite smitten until you realized s/he really was fucking crazy:
Torchwood. Love the show, hate the fandom. Haaaaaaaate the fandom. I might throw up if I see one more image of Ianto with wings. Or another Long Live Ianto bingo card. John Barrowman's legion of 'he can do no wrong!' floozies doesn't help either.

The one you spent a whole weekend in bed with and who drank up all your liquor and whom you'd still really like to get with again, although you're relieved s/he doesn't actually live in town:
Doctor Who. Such a great show. Such a batshit crazy fandom. I prefer to talk about the show with my friends and stay far far away from fandom itself.

The steady:
Star Trek Reboot! Kirk/McCoy specifically, but I'm totally open to reading other pairings. 2+ years now. I never ever would have guessed I'd still be talking with people about that movie. Or still reading fic. Or mixing for STBB. The allure of Chris Pine and Karl Urban is strong.

The alluring stranger whom you've flirted with at parties but have never gotten really serious with:
Bandom. Lots of my friends are/were involved with it. I know and (mostly) love all the bands. But I just don't really want to read stories about them. I will read fic once in a while, but mostly I just listen to the music.

The one you hang out with and have vague fantasies about maybe having a thing with, but ultimately you're just good buddies:
Burn Notice. I adore the show but I just have no desire to search out fic. Even though I'm a huge Michael/Fiona shipper.

The one your friends keep introducing you to and who seems like a hell of a cool person except it's never really gone anywhere:
The Vampire Diaries. I'm sure it's really good. But it really just contains all the things I hate about TV.

The one who's slept with all your friends, and you keep looking at them and thinking, "How the hell did they land all these cool people?"
Sorry guys, but Glee. I don't get it. At all. I tried, I tried. But it just makes me want to weep for humanity.

The one who gave you the best damned summer of your life and against whom you measure all other potential partners:
Crossing Jordan. OMG, we had so much fun over there. Fandom fights, OTP wars, flouncing, name changing, baninating. Oh yeah. And I enjoyed the show! And ran a Steve Valentine fansite. Those were the days...

The one you recently met at a party and would like to get to know better:
X-Men: First Class? It seems like I could get into it. Or I could hate myself for it.

The old flame that you wouldn't totally object to hooking up with again for a one night romp if only they'd clean up a bit:
Wrestling. Every once in a while, I get a bit of news that makes me totally want to start watching again. Plus, I still love CM Punk. No matter how weird his character gets.

Your hot new flame:
Honestly, I don't have one. I haven't gotten immersed into a new fandom since...

The one who stole your significant other:
Pinto. I still don't understand where it came from. But I'm rather hooked! It's taken a lot of my attention away from Kirk/McCoy (and Urbine) and put it right onto those ridiculous boys.

Date: 2011-08-22 08:55 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] eagle-of-idiocy.livejournal.com
I agree with you about Nip/Tuck. I got hooked on that show and I wasn't even trying to watch it! I guess I just happened to catch it a few times, couldn't look away, and that was that. :P But yeah, after the first few seasons it just... well, you know. I tried, but it really wasn't the same and I couldn't get back into it.

Also, I watched the first few episodes of Glee for a friend, and I admit, I kind of liked it. But the degree to which it's grown and all of the directions it's gone in? Yeah, I can't.

Date: 2011-08-22 10:22 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] leighblack.livejournal.com
I got into Nip/Tuck about the time S3 started, because I got the S1 DVDs for cheap. Which I watched in one day and then immediately bought S2 and watched it, also in one day. And I was totally invested in the mystery for S3 and completely felt let down at the resolution. And then all the crazy shit happened in S4 and I just couldn't watch any more. Boo.

I watched one of the episodes of Glee that Idina was in (and JGroff too, incidentally, which is the only way I know who he is) and it was just painful. I can't do it. It hurts!

Profile

leighblack: (Default)
leighblack

April 2017

S M T W T F S
      1
23 45678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 12:17 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios