leighblack: (Nigel - OTP)
[personal profile] leighblack
Notes for this weekend:

* Go to Target
* Go to Office Max (RESIST looking at laptop accessories, ONLY buy pens & maybe a cord to link laptop to desktop)
* Go to Best Buy to get Johnny Cash CDs for Dad's bday present & printer ink
* Work tomorrow
* Dinner at Buca with the fam on Sunday
* Figure out a name for my new laptop
* Work on cleaning off desktop and figuring out what needs to be transferred to laptop, what to leave on the 'puter when I give it to the 'rents and what needs to be deleted

Techie nerds: Am I going to be able to figure out how to transfer things from my desktop to the laptop? The Microsoft site pretty much says to link them together and run the wizard. Or that I could store the files on a drive (like my external hard drive) instead of linking the 'puters together, which is probably what I'll end up doing. I just really don't want to have to setup all my Firefox stuff again if I don't have to. And keep my iTunes playlists, if that's even possible. Most everything else is already on my external hard drive, are just files that I'll be plopping onto the hard drive to move them over or software that I can just move & reinstall without worrying about keeping the settings. Is there anything else that I really need to do? I've only owned my one computer so this is all new territory to me.

Date: 2007-01-27 06:09 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] robandchrismom.livejournal.com
remember when you go to office max, you are only there to buy pens,etc. no laptop stuff. I bet you can't resist lol. so what kind of names are you thinking of for the new baby laptop?

Date: 2007-01-27 06:12 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] leighblack.livejournal.com
I went to Office Max tonight and did indeed only buy pens and printer ink. =) I looked at the laptop stuff, but only looked.

I do believe that the laptop will be named Crow T. Laptop, after Mystery Science Theater 3000. But it might still change.

Date: 2007-01-27 06:19 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] robandchrismom.livejournal.com
oh man I loved mystery science theater. My sister and I would sit there and watch it and laugh ourselves silly. Which one was crow t. girl, I'm so stealing that icon of jim saying I miss dwight. I want one of him and Andy when Andy was fishing for tuna. I love that scene.

Date: 2007-01-27 06:26 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] leighblack.livejournal.com
MST3K is from here, don't cha know. =) I still love it. I couldn't even tell you how many episodes I have on my computer. Crow is the gold robot and always was my favorite.

Steal away!

Date: 2007-01-27 06:50 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] robandchrismom.livejournal.com
we watched it every saturday. Does it still come on? I have stolen the icon, thanks. I love it, love it, love it.

Date: 2007-01-27 06:57 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] leighblack.livejournal.com
I used to watch the reruns every night, even though they were on at like midnight. Sadly, it is not still on.

Profile

leighblack: (Default)
leighblack

April 2017

S M T W T F S
      1
23 45678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 12:12 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios