leighblack: (Default)
[personal profile] leighblack
Since I'm actually not swamped at work for once, I figured I'd update about my weekend. Too bad it wasn't very exciting.

Thursday: I took the day off from work to help my mom with her garage sale. Now, when we planned this thing, it was in the 70's and sunny every day. Not the case when we actually got to Thursday. It was in the 40's with a nasty cold wind. I could see my breath! *brrrrrrr* It sucked and not many people stopped by. But, my sister and I got lunch out of the deal, and I got to spend the day with my dog, so it wasn't all bad. I took a bunch of photos, but they're on my 'puter at home, so I'll have to post them later.

Thursday night was all about The Office. Again, sooooooo good! I've watched it a bunch of times since then. It's like an addiction! I watched ER too and "ER disease" hit again as another loved one of a cast member died. Seriously, no one should ever get a job there. It's a death wish for your family/friends/lovers.

Friday: My Friday was pretty well covered in my 12 of 12, so I don't really need to go into it, I suppose. Work, and then more work pretty much covers it.

Saturday: I managed to get up around 9am, which was rather a miracle. I went and spent too much money at B&N and picked up some supplies at Wal-Mart. No DVDs though. I went to work, which was fucking swamped with people buying Mother's Day crap. In fact, we were stuck there for almost 45 mins after closing since people wouldn't leave. I would have kicked them out, but I was working with our new manager and she didn't seem to want to do that. A bunch of people I knew came in, including my former best friend and her family. In the span of the last 18 months since I've talked to her, she's gotten divorced from her husband and engaged to a guy with a 15 year old and a 12 year old. Plus, she has a 3 year old. Yikes! I'll take my single life, thanks. =/ Anyhow, she's the one who told me about my ex's apparent Meth addiction, which I still find interesting. And not at all surprising. Then her mom invited me to a surprise party for her on Memorial Day weekend. (WHY do people make plans like that on a holiday weekend?!?)

After I finally got out of work, my mom invited me over for dinner. Riley refused to leave my side the whole time I was there. And not just because I was eating. I went home and completely vegged out. I downloaded some more Pearl Jam torrents and stared at the TV. I was too beat to do anything else. I even went to bed early, because I am lame.

Sunday: I had to get up and go to work yet again. Blah. Work was rather non-eventful though. My mom stopped in to trade in some change from the garage sale, and said she was going to lunch with my dad. I joked that she should bring me back some leftovers and SHE DID! On Mother's Day! That woman is alright, I tell ya. I cleaned my living room when I got home from work since I'm having friends over tonight. I had to restack things in my extra bedroom to make room for the crap in the living room. That bedroom is going to be the next big project.

Is it wrong that I wish I was at the Race for the Cure, just so I could meet Sven like these people? I am shallow.

Today: I've been spending the morning watching a big crew with two cranes trying to hang a couple signs on our building. I'm just waiting for something to come crashing through my window. I feel bad for the two guys up in the cage while everyone else on the ground stands around. Tonight I have to sweep out the bathroom and clean the kitchen before people come by. No problem!

Date: 2006-05-15 04:44 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] cyberwuzzle.livejournal.com
Sometimes uneventful weekends are a good thing. Love the 12 of 12.

Date: 2006-05-15 05:00 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] leighblack.livejournal.com
Well, it would have been nicer if I didn't have to work three days in a row, but what can you do?

Thanks! You'll like the pics of my puppies (when I get them posted) too. =)

Date: 2006-05-16 02:51 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] robandchrismom.livejournal.com
I went to my old hallmark store the other day. After I left so did all the other workers. Including the manager. I guess everyone got tired of getting paid late. I still can't bring myself to buy anything in that store.

Date: 2006-05-16 04:24 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] leighblack.livejournal.com
I don't buy too much there. Mostly candy, since we have the best caramels EVER. It's really just a fucking job, you know?

Profile

leighblack: (Default)
leighblack

April 2017

S M T W T F S
      1
23 45678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 10:33 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios