May. 8th, 2007

leighblack: (Firefly - Serenity)
I totally have "I'm Going to See Serenity" running through my head. Because I am going to see Serenity! If you didn't happen to catch [livejournal.com profile] duckduck's post last night, we're all going to Can't Stop the Serenity on June 23rd. *squee* SO EXCITED! =) Are we dressing up?

Also, don't forget! Waitress opens at the Uptown this weekend! I'm planning to go on Sat night. I know [livejournal.com profile] dazeebean expressed an interest in going. Anyone else? It looks kind of cutesy.

FOX finally announced when they'll be showing the last two episodes of Drive. On July 4th. WTF is that?? I can positively guarantee that I will not be sitting inside watching TV that night. (well, unless maybe it's raining a lot) I'm still hoping against hope that they'll put the eps up early on iTunes.

Speaking of all things Fillion, I have two more new movies yet to watch this week. I'm trying to decide if I want to watch Water's Edge or White Noise 2 tonight. Neither one looks to be a real quality film. =/ Hell, White Noise 2 hasn't even gone to DVD in the US yet. (I got it from a kind soul who uploaded it from a UK DVD) So, it's not even a straight to DVD movie. Not a good sign. Oh, the things I do for obsession! Also, I have 3 seasons of Two Guys & Girl to get through yet.

Umm, I'm trying to think of something non-obession related, but nothing's coming to me right now. I mean, no one wants to hear me whine about work again. Soooooooo...yeah. That's all I got.
leighblack: (The Office - Dwight & Oscar Kiss)
Wow. I just had the slashiest meeting ever at work. Two of the guys from our Louisville office came up to talk about COBRA regulations and administration. (Seriously? For TWO hours in the afternoon in a terribly warm room? Snoozefest.) They tag teamed the meeting and one of them kept touching the other guy repeatedly on the shoulder and arm. Just letting his fingers rest there & linger for a while.

Odd.
leighblack: (Slither - Big Grin)
Tonight I watched Water's Edge. Certainly not the worst movie I've ever seen. It was all right, I guess. There were a few scenes where NF was missing his shirt for absolutely no reason. =) I did break down and order both Blast From the Past and Dracula 2000 today. Yeah. I know. I'm weak. I also have a sneaking suspicion I'll be looking for a used copy of Season 7 of Buffy.

But more importantly, I finally got around to watching Hot Fuzz! It's not as funny as Shaun of the Dead but it's still pretty hilarious. I was getting a little worried as I was watching it, but the last half-hour or so was bloody fabulous! Definitely made the whole thing worth while. I'm going to have to get around to seeing it in the theater.

I may have also made like 200 screencaps from Slither.

Profile

leighblack: (Default)
leighblack

April 2017

S M T W T F S
      1
23 45678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 01:50 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios