Feb. 21st, 2007

leighblack: (The Office - Bat Attack!)
I got tagged by [livejournal.com profile] calexxia

5 Best Memories
* My first trip to Hollywood with Carly, Julee, Stef, Vickie and Ann. It was the perfect trip! (well, except for losing my cell phone and getting sick) I have so many fun and wonderful memories from that weekend!
* Poison/Cinderella/Faster Pussycat in South Bend IN, because it was the first time I got to meet Carly, Julee, Vickie, Frog and Ann!
* Going to a local wrestling match with Bren, Laura & Jessica (because it was really one of the first things we did as friends) and meeting Jeremy and that whole night was just super fun!
* Picking up my sister at the airport from the adoption agency worker
* My first "date" with Mike and riding around town on his motorcycle and just staring into each others eyes for what seemed like hours under the stars
/sappy

5 Worst Memories
* My grandpa's losing battle with lung cancer
* My accident went I flipped my car
* The night my parents almost decided to get a divorce
* When my mother made me get my long, gorgeous hair cut in 1st grade (I'm still traumatized by this!)
* The night my sister was horribly sick from an allergic reaction and we had to race down to the Cities from Crosslake because the hospital there couldn't help her

5 Songs You MUST Hear
Okay, this is hard
* Butch Walker - "Best Thing You Never Had"
* Pearl Jam - "Black"
* Kasey Chambers - "More Than Ordinary"
* Faster Pussycat - "Out With a Bang"
* Mad Season - "River of Deceit"

5 Memorable Quotes
These are kind of just random things that I seem to say a lot
* "And they all want Sun Chips!" (Mitch Hedburg)
* "Maybe you're in the ceiling!!" (from The Office)
* "Leigh? Jager!" (okay, that one gets said TO me, more than I say it)
* "Have some fucking taste." (Bill Hicks)
* I'm drawing a blank here. It's too early to think about this stuff. =/

5 People who should do this, too
As usual, I refuse to tag. Snag it if you want!
leighblack: (Nigel - squee)
Apolo Anton Ohno is doing Dancing With the Stars!

Crap. That means I'll actually have to start watching that stupid show.
leighblack: (The Office - Smack That)
Dear Internets,

I love you more than ever today! I was finally able to find a good quantity of Stargunn songs, besides the two I had already. Stargunn was Shooter Jennings' rock band before he decided that he probably shouldn't be playing in a rock band. But OMG! I love the idea of him playing rock!!

Yes, [livejournal.com profile] geneli4 I see you over there glaring at me. I will post the songs! Some of them are in wma though, so I need to do some converting magic first. WMA?? The nerve of people!

Also, you all are SO fired! How come nobody told me about Cartel? I listened to their CD yesterday and LOVED it! More than the Cute is What We Aim For CD I listened to today. (Sorry, Sammi. I'm trying though!) [livejournal.com profile] seimaisin, maybe we won't be leaving the show early after all. =)

I have this new thing I'm trying. After I acquire some new music - all by entirely LEGAL means, of course - I put it on my iPod and actually listen to it. Normally new music just sits on my computer for ages until I maybe get around to listening to it someday which could be months away. I have tons of music I've never listened to! What's the point of having it then?? So, now I'm trying to listen to it right away and it's going okay. I've listened to 13 new CDs so far this week!

I AM GOING TO SEE CHUCK KLOSTERMAN IN TWO DAYS!!!

I've worked at Hallmark the past two nights and have managed to finish an entire 300 page book. It's an intense, busy-every-second job that's for sure. =/

I think my boss is going to try to steal Sam the Squid off my desk. She was eying him most appreciatively today. I'm not giving him up!!

I have this nagging feeling that I agreed to do something tomorrow night but I have no idea what it is. Also, I have a nagging feeling that I should take Friday off. But I just got this project that's due next week and I should probably be in the office to work on it. Still, I've only taken one day off so far this year and it's already almost two months over. I still have 30 days I have to take off. That's 6 weeks! I need to get cracking on it.

I have done nothing but drink water constantly for the past four days. I am Ultra-Hydrated Girl! Why am I so thirsty??

I think there was more I wanted to write about, but it's completely left my mind. I think you can tell I'm a little scatterbrained today. =/

Profile

leighblack: (Default)
leighblack

April 2017

S M T W T F S
      1
23 45678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 03:52 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios